Las Vegas Market Launches Webinar Series
 

World Market Center Las Vegas recently announced a new series of educational webinars to help its tenants make the most out of their Las Vegas Market experience.

“The webinar series was created to provide tools to assist our tenants and exhibitors in planning for the upcoming Las Vegas Market,” says Justin McVay, Public Relations Manager for World Market Center. “We wanted to give our partners the opportunity to learn operational and marketing tips when preparing for Las Vegas Market that will help them in every step of the process.”

For one of the webinars, World Market Center has teamed up with 8th & Walton, an organization dedicated to helping businesses do business with Wal-Mart, to present “Are You Ready for Wal-Mart?”, which McVay says will teach exhibitors how to expand their product distribution to work with the world’s largest retailer. Other topics include how to navigate the new market website, and helpful market tips for both temporary and permanent exhibitors.

The webinar series kicked off Nov. 21 with “Marketing Checklist for Success at Las Vegas Market,” which discussed free tools World Market Center offers to help exhibitors reach buyers before, during and after market to contact key buyers, promote product and retrieve leads. This webinar is currently available on the webinar series’ website, where the rest of the series will be archived as well.

The rest of the webinar schedule includes:

• “How to Successfully Register for Las Vegas Market using WMCommunity,” Nov. 30 at 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST

• “Are You Ready for Walmart?” Dec. 2 at 11 a.m. CST / Noon EST

• “Temporary Exhibitors: Operational Tips for Success,” Dec. 6 at 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST

• “Permanent Tenants: Operational Tips for Success,” Dec. 7 at 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST

To register for upcoming webinars or view previous webinars, visit the World Market Center website. The Winter 2012 Las Vegas Market will take place Jan. 30-Feb. 3.

Leave A Comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Plugged In